Book Review: Horrorstör by Grady Hendrix

Hello Readers,

What sparked my interest in this book was the fact that it was a novel, but it is set up like a Ikea booklet. In this book we follow Amy a worker at Orsk, which is like a knock off Ikea. In the beginning stuff at Orsk is becoming weird. Workers keep getting ‘help’ text messages and when they come in furniture is damaged. So Basil, the deputy store manger, asks Amy and Ruth Anne to stay after hours with him to keep a eye on the store. Lets just say the night doesn’t go as planned. In my opinion Amy was really whiny and sometimes annoying. Overall I think the character development trough out the book was amazing for Amy. I really loved the ending as well. I was reading this book in the middle of the night and I got really scared. I also really liked Grady’s writing in this book and how the book itself was set up. It was a very easy quick read. I give it 5 out of 5 bubbles! I loved this book and I’m hoping a sequel is in the making because I will pick it up in a heartbeat! The publisher for this book is Quirk books. I bought my copy at Barnes&Noble for $14.95.

Happy Reading,
Bubbles ❤

Leave a Reply

