Book Review: Firespell by Chloe Neill

Publisher: New American Library
Release Date: January 5th 2010
Pages: 239
Format: Firespell and Hexbound Paperback bind up
Genre: Young Adult Urban Fantasy
My Rating: 4 out of 5 bubbles

This book is about Lily Parker, her parents get a job in Germany so they send her to St Sophia’s a boarding school for girls in Chicago. There she meets Scout, Scout has some secrets that Lily will learn. Lily’s parents might have some secrets too. I overall really liked this book. I did have some problems with the writing. I feel like the author was trying really hard to relate to teenagers and it kind of turned me off from the story at times. The plot however made me want to keep reading, I could not put the book down. There was a couple plot twist, some I saw coming others I didn’t. I love the mix of magic and romance. I love books that have a good mix of the two. I would overall recommend the book to YA readers.

Happy Reading,
Bubbles ❤

Leave a Reply

