Book Reveiw: If I Stay by Gayle Forman 

Publisher: Speak
Published: April 6th, 2010

Pages: 234

Format: Paperback

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

My Rating: 5 out of 5 bubbles

Mia and her family go out for a drive. Then Mia wakes up to find that she is having a out of body experience. A truck has hit their car and has killed her parents. Mia must decide if she wants to stay and be with her boyfriend Adam and possibly her brother teddy or if she should go with her parents.

I loved this book! I have started reading this book a couple times, but always put it down for an unknown reason. Recently the movie came on Netflix and I really want to watch it so I told myself to finally read the book. It was a very fast read for me and I love the story. Gayle Forman does an amazing job with the writing and keeping you engrossed in the story. I would recommend to any teenager, but keep a box of tissues near by!

Leave a Reply

