Book Review: The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

 

Publisher: Scholastic
Date Published: September 30th 1999
Pages: 176 pages
Format: Paperback
Genre: Middle Grade
My Rating: 5 out of 5 Bubbles

In this book there are 3 children that are orphaned when their parents die in a house fire. We follow them as they travel to there Uncle Olaf’s house Count Olaf is a horrible man that will do anything to get the Baudelaire riches. Just how far will Olaf go?

I loved this book! I started reading it because I seen that Netflix pick this up to become a Netflix original series! I can not wait to see how these books come to life. We already have a movie adaptation, which I love, but I’m curious how it will unfold as a TV series. Anyways back to the book. I read it quite fast, in one day actually because it was very small. I went straight to the library after school to get the next four in the series. I would definitely recommend although I think it would be better read by kids in middle school. I really liked how in parts of the book it would define words that he used by telling the story and examples. Hopefully I can finish this series this year!

Happy Reading,
Bubbles ❤

Leave a Reply

