Book Review: The Islands at the End of the World by Austin Aslan 

Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
Date Published: August 5th 2015
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback
Genre: Sci-Fi
My Rating: 3 out of 5 Bubbles

Leilani is a sixteen year old girl who lives in Hawaii. She doesn’t fit in much because she is half Hawaiian and half white; she is also a epileptic. Her and her father are vising O’ahu away from the rest of their family. Then all the sudden global disaster strikes. A weird mist forms in the sky creating power fails and people start going crazy trying to survive. Leilani and her father set out on a journey to get back to her mother, brother and grandpa back at her home in Hilo. Could her Epilepsy help save the world?

I really enjoyed reading this book! I loved how I couldn’t put it down although it slowed down at a couple points. This book ended up being something completely different than I thought it was. I loved the beginning some parts near the end I didn’t really love but at the end I really started to enjoy it again. I also loved the fact that it was set in Hawaii. I don’t think I have ever read a book set there. I really want to travel and maybe move there. I overall would recommend, but to probably teens 15+ Some things get pretty violent.

Happy Reading,
Bubbles ❤

Leave a Reply

