TAG: Fifty Bookish Questions Book

Hello Readers, I am going to be doing the 50 bookish questions TAG

1. What was the last book you read?
Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

2. Was it a good one?
Yes, I studied this whole series for a class I’m taking and I love every one of them

3. What made it good?
It kept me wanting to keep reading because I needed to know what was happening next

4. Would you recommend it to other people?
Yes very much

5. How often do you read?
Almost everyday

6. Do you like to read?
Yes

7.What was the last bad book you read?
The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

8. What made you dislike it?
I just really didn’t like it. I was confused for most of the book

9. Do you wish to be a writer?
Yes, but I don’t think I would be any good at it

10. Has any book every influenced you greatly?
I would say no and yes. influenced yes greatly no

11. Do you read fan fiction?
No, I used to read one about 1D and I loved it, but I never finished it and don’t read any fanfiction anymore

12. Do you write fan fiction?
Nope

13. What’s your favorite book?
Between The Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

14. What’s your least favorite book?
Trapped by Michael Northrop

15. Do you prefer physical books or ready on a device (like a kindle)?
Physical Books

16. When did you learn to read?
I asked my mom because I didn’t know. She said I assume in second grade.

17. What is your favorite book you had to read in school?
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

18. What is your favorite book series?
Percy Jackson Series

19. Who is your favorite author?
Rainbow Rowell

20. What is your favorite genre?
I really don’t know

21. Who is your favorite character in a book series?
Hmm Fire from the Graceling Realm Series

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?
uh yes… that’s why I read in the first place

23.Which book do you wish had a sequel?
A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

24. Which book do you wish DIDNT have a sequel?
hmmm I can’t really think of one

25. How long does it take you to read a book?
It can range from a couple days to weeks

26. Do you like when books become movies?
I loveee when books become movies. I just like movies in general so they really have to mess it up for me to hate the movie

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?
Divergent…

28. Which movie has done a book justice?
I really like the If I Stay movie

29. Do you read newspapers?
no I do not I read news articles online though

30: Do you read magazines?
I read Seventeen

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?
Magazines

32. Do you read while in bed?
Yes. All. The. Time.

33. Do you read while on the toilet?
Not anymore…

34. Do you read while in the car?
Sometimes but I suffer with car sickness so not all the time

35. Do you read while in the bath?
I don’t really take baths but when I do have one I do read

36. Are you a fast reader?
Yes I’d like to think so

37. Are you a slow reader?
I don’t think so

38. Where is your favorite place to read?
In my bed

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate while you read?
Sometimes

40.Do you need a room to be silent while you read?
I don’t like silence so no I usually have instrumental music on

41. Who gave you your love for reading?
My mother

42. What book is next on your list to read?
Conversion by Katherine Howe

43. When did you start to read chapter books?
When I was probably like 8

44. Who is your favorite children’s book author?
Wendy Mass

45. Which author would you most want to interview?
John Green

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?
Rainbow Rowell

47.What book have you reread the most?
I don’t really re-read books

48. Which books do you consider “classics”?
I don’t know

49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?
Books that have a theme for self confidence and self love

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?
I don’t think books should be banned from schools. Books are meant for learning by banning books you are taking away someone’s education and someone’s right to make their own choices.

Happy Reading,
Bubbles ❤

Leave a Reply

