Top Ten Tuesday April 18

Hello Readers, today I am going to be talking about the top ten things that makes me instantly want to pick up a book. This prompt is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish

  1. Romance
    I know this is a broad thing to say, but if a book has a good love story I will definitely put it on my TBR list
  2. Boarding Schools
    If a book is set in a type of private school or boarding school I’m totally down for it. Sometimes I wish I went to a boarding school and get upset that I haven’t. There is something about them that makes me love them.
  3. Magic
    I know is hard to believe but I’m only just now reading Harry Potter and now I want to read anything related or similar to it.
  4.  Post- Apocalyptic Settings
    The end of the world scares me to death so there is something that draws me to books about it. Especially zombies, I blame the movie Zombieland  for my love of these books.
  5. Dystopian settings
    I first read The Hunger Games and Divergent in 2012, for a good year after that dystopian books where one of the only genres I read. I since then have gone away from reading them so often, but I still buy them regularly
  6. Murder
    I blame my love of murder mysteries on my mother and grandpa. My mom and grandpa both loves to read murder mysteries and always talk about them. I was also the kid that would watch Bones and NCIS instead of cartoons.
  7. Death
    If there is a death in the book I’m drawn to it. I read a lot of suicide books, I like to read these books because it brings attention to a subject that can sometimes be hard to talk about. I also read a lot of books where a parent has died. I believe this is because I lost my own father when I was only 13 years old. I think I like to read these books because I feel a deeper connection with the character.
  8. Fantasy Worlds
    I just recently have gotten into fantasy books, but I find myself picking up more and more of them.
  9. Supernatural Beings
    If a book have any type of ‘Monster’ I’m down to read it. I love vampire books, one of the first series I read was The House of Night series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast.
  10.  Bad Boys
    I know what a typical teenage girl thing to say, but bad boys make my heart weak. I highly recommenced Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire it is one of my all time favorite books.

Happy Reading,
Bubbles ❤

Leave a Reply

