TAG: Mid Year Book Freak Out 2017

Hello Readers, Today I am going to be doing a TAG called the Mid Year Book Freakout! I know I am a little late but I really wanted to do this TAG! I believe this was co-created by Earl Grey Books and ReadLikeWildFire over on Youtube. Also if you live in the United States Happy Fourth of July!
1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2017.
I’ve read the Harry Potter books #3 through #6 for the first time this year and I can not pick just one I loved them all!

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016.
Besides the Harry Potter books I have only read 2 squeals this year and out of those two I would have to say After You by Jojo Moyes

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.
The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro This is the second book in her Charlotte Holmes Series. I read the first book last year and loved it. Also these books are gorgeous the covers are amazing.

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.
I have seen this book all over and it is Warcross by Marie Lu which has an expected publication date of September 12, 2017. Or the bombshell that John Green dropped in June Turtles All the Way Down by John Green which has a October 10th 2017 expected publication date

5. Biggest disappointment.
I have liked a lot of the books I’ve read this year but I was expecting more from Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel. I have a Review of this book if you would like to know more of my thoughts!

6. Biggest surprise.
I had to read The Body by Stephen King for school and It had me hooked! I also have a Review here

7. Favorite new author. (Debut or new to you)
Nicola Yoon, the first book I read by her was Everything, Everything and I really would like to pick up The Sun is also a Star soon.

8. Newest fictional crush.
I am going to have to say Galen from The Syrena Legacy Series by Anna Banks

9. Newest favorite character.
This is really Random but Mr. and Mrs. Weasly from the Harry Potter Series. I feel like they are given enough credit. They treat Harry like he is one of their own somethings they did for him brought me to tears.

10. Book that made you cry.
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix and Harry Potter and the Half- Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

11. Book that made you happy.
Honestly I feel like I have read a lot of sad books so the one that made me the most happy would have to be Of Poseidon by Anna Banks

12. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)
I can not choose between Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke or Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

13. Favorite review you’ve written this year. (Booktube version: Favorite video you have done so far in this year)
To be quite honest I do not think my reviews are the best, however I love talking about books that’s why I write them. Even though I didn’t love the book I felt my best review was Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel. I feel like I best expressed the way this book made me feel.

14. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?
Turtles All the Way Down by John Green

15. Favorite Book Community Member(s)
I am just going to mention some of my favorite booktubers right here Regan or PeruseProject  Jesse or JesseTheReader Emma or EmmaBooks

Happy Reading,
Bubbles ❤

P.S. I have realized after posting that these questions are not all from the original TAG, but I am just going to leave it because I like some of the new questions

Leave a Reply

